Products Business Solutions Support Where To Buy
ADATA Global
Current Location: Home > All Products > External Storage > DashDrive Durable > HD710
DashDriveâ„¢ Durable HD710 Waterproof/Shock-Resistant USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
For When the Road Hits Back
DescriptionSpecificationsGalleryDownloadWhere to BuyAwardsOrder Info
DashDriveâ„¢ Durable HD710 Waterproof/Shock-Resistant USB 3.0 External Hard Drive
4.6
The DashDriveâ„¢ Durable HD710 external hard drive has arrived, providing mobile, rapid, and dependable data access in a rugged and sporty package. The housing of the HD710 is comprised of a unique silicone material, and the drive incorporates military-grade shockproof and waterproof (IPX7) construction with an ultra-fast USB 3.0 interface. Its lively outlook and dynamic design match the requirements and style of sports and outdoor enthusiasts, with color options including blue, yellow, and black.

Customer Reviews
botes.juan Date:2013-02-28
Quality casing and avg. performance is well on usb3.
I have on point that is sad, i read specifications on this page and nowhere it state disk speed, thus i asumed and when i got the device it stated it is only 5400RPM disk inside :(
other wise not bad.
I travel extensively in africa so hope this drive last longer then my previous general usb external drives.
hashmat.ahmadi Date:2013-01-13
Hi
I bought ADATA External Hard disk Dash Drive Dura HD710 now i want to add password on it.
that no one access my data
Can i protect my data with password that when i enter the password access my data and otherwise without password no one can access my data.
Please help me i am waiting for reply.....
Thanks
alephemiry Date:2012-08-31
Amazing product. FIrst time I buy this brand products. The fact meet military specification and give warranty for three years indicates the seriousness of ADATA. I hope to acquire a solid state disk soon.
juraj.ozimy Date:2012-08-08
This disk is strongly recommended to people, who need to travel with data often and in bad conditions. I am not afraid to throw it to bag with other equipment without any additional protection. Data transfer is also very good even with USB 2.0.
rolands92 Date:2012-07-22
This product is very good.
pavel.troj Date:2012-07-16
This product is very good. I have 2 small childrens (twins) and I need heavy-duty product for my set-top box. I think when the child uses the disk may be toys.... And this product is 100% working and ok.
Conphilpott Date:2012-05-24
This is a really fast portable hard drive which is extremely tough. I bought it because it was the cheapest one that i was sure that i wouldn't break.
In conclusion, this is an all round great product that i would recommend to anyone.
enmanuel_18 Date:2012-05-23
The ADATA DashDrive Durable HD710 is aimed at the enthusiast audience who are frequently on the move, perhaps traveling from work to home with important data on a daily basis.

It also is suited to the user base who want the reassurance of protection during ‘less than ideal’ traveling conditions. There is no doubt that this drive has exceeded my expectations on all levels.

The durability is impressive as it suffered only minor surface scratches in the tests I performed and the hard drive worked first time, every time when plugged back into the PC.

In addition to the shock tests, the drive also survived a short swim during testing and was comfortably protected from the water thanks to the rubber exterior and the USB/Power plug that fits snuggly into its respective slots.

What impressed me most was the thought that ADATA had invested into the flap mechanism. This flap automatically puts itself back into place when you remove your finger.

What this means is even if you happen to drop the drive into water whilst you were using it … providing the drive wasn’t plugged in, it should be adequately protected from the water.

Thanks to the 2.5” Toshiba drive inside the review sample (retail drives may vary drive models) the drive remains perfectly silent whilst maintaining performance comparable to a 3.5” Eco drive – which is an impressive feat indeed.

Overall, although the aesthetics may not be to everyone’s taste – it performs as good as some larger desktop drives and yet it’s small enough and light enough to take with you anywhere. No matter the destination, you can rest safely knowing your drive and data is protected from fall damage and unwanted moisture.

Pros:

Well built.
Shock proof.
Water proof.
great connector system.

Date: 2014-09-03 Click to rate
 
Note:
  • Your review may take three to seven business days before it is posted on the ADATA website.
  • Submissions must follow our review guidelines in order to be posted. The most useful comments contain specific examples about:
    • How you use the product
    • Things that are great about it
    • Things that aren't so great about it
  • Please do not include any personably identifiable information in your review, such as your full name, email address, order number, or the like.
  • If you need assistance with a product or order issue, please use our contact page to contact online support directly, rather than this review page.
 
 



 
 
What we make:
 
We can help:
 
Who we are:
Follow Us :

Contact ADATA  Contact ADATA
 
Marketing Tools
 
ADATA Lighting
News Center
About ADATA Lighting
 
Site Map  | Contact Us  | Privacy  | Terms of Use  | ADATA Global  
Copyright© 2002-2013 ADATA Technology Co., Ltd All rights reserved.